Author Topic: Celebrating Three Years of Epic Prog!  (Read 4140 times)

Offline The_Lurker

• YaBB God
  • I know a thing or two about her.
    • View Profile
Celebrating Three Years of Epic Prog!
« on: January 24, 2007, 08:35:33 am »
Extended Online Family,

Please help me celebrate three years of broadcasting on The Dividing Line this Friday. It's hard to believe I've been doing this every Friday night for three years. Quite a hobby! Thank you for letting me share my music collection with you.

As it's the last show of the month of January, we welcome the return of "Epic Concepts," and on tap for that feature will be the Jethro Tull classic, "Thick as a Brick" in its entirety. The fun begins at 9 p.m. Eastern. Feel free to simply listen or join us in chat.

And tune in an hour early to get a peek at the forthcoming Neal Morse album "Sola Scriptura" on The Healing Colors of Sound, starting at 8 p.m. Eastern.
The Healing Colors of Sound & Epic Prog with The Lurker
Friday nights at 8 p.m. Eastern
ONLY on The Dividing Line
www.thedividingline.com

Offline The_Lurker

• YaBB God
  • I know a thing or two about her.
    • View Profile
Re: Celebrating Three Years of Epic Prog!
« Reply #1 on: January 24, 2007, 11:34:42 am »
I had some thoughts on broadcasting here at the DLBN for 3 years and posted them in my blog on my MySpace page (http://www.myspace.com/lurkermichael), but then I thought I might as well post them here as well, so here they are:

Thoughts on Three Years of Epic Prog

Well, this Friday night will mark the 3-year anniversary of my Epic Prog program on The Dividing Line (www.thedividingline.com). When I started doing the show, just as a fun hobby, I never imagined I'd stick with it this long. I figured I might get bored with it in a couple of months. But then...guess what? I didn't.